top of page

Introduction to Unit 2

In this Unit, I will develop my ability to use the research techniques required in the industry and by the end of the unit my research skills will be at a professional level. I will be showing the development of my skills in the unit by researching and creating my own original 3D game character. This will be a character that has gone through all stages of development, from concept art and ideas to having a 3D character that I can animate and insert into Unreal Engine.

It is important gain a basic knowledge on how to bring a character from concept to reality because it can open up different career paths within the industry and give me a deeper understanding of the process of game development. I very much enjoy creating art and even though digital art and 3D modelling is new to me, I think I will enjoy this unit and look forward to developing both my creative and artistic skills as well as learning about the research and character development process.

By the end of the unit, I will be able to:

- Understand and be able to show the production process from the inital concept to the finished product

- Research information including references

- Create concept art

- Create a 3D model

Using the skills and knowledge gained in this unit, I will make an original 3D character, that is able to be animated and placed within a game in Unreal Engine. It will be constructed around the ideas and planning that I come up with through my research and development.

 RECENT POSTS: 
 SEARCH BY TAGS: 
No tags yet.

Tip: Press on any item to see the full post.

bottom of page