top of page

Peer Review - Week 10

Adam Murphy:

I like your city environment, The layout feels like a real street and I like the amount of buildings you've created. I like your choice of colours too but be careful when placing block colours onto assets as it removes a lot of the detail.

If I were you I'd do the following:

- Create High polys of your buildings in ZBrush, detail them as desired.

- Export to substance and bake them to send over the details.

That way you can use the assets you've had but have more details like bricks, cracks, worn edges etc like a real building. You can also create textures in substance and have different colours for windows, doors.

Good job, I'm excited to see what it looks like in the future.

Alex Gregory:

I like the way the level looks. I really like the floor and the amount of buildings. You can tell you are in a city environment.

However, I would change it so that each building isn't just one block colour. I would add different colours to the buildings to give them more detail. For example, I would change the colours of the doors so that it gives them more detail and they would look better. I would also possibly add some windows on some of the buildings.

 RECENT POSTS: 
 SEARCH BY TAGS: 
No tags yet.

Tip: Press on any item to see the full post.

bottom of page