top of page

Peer Review

Craig Falshaw

I love the environment, especially the genre of the town, the sky colours blend in with level. I love the colours of the lights and I think everything works. I like how you experimented with different types of light to make your level. I wouldn't change anything because it is well organized and well set up. I love it. Everything works. I like the sky colours and the light shining in the dark.

Alex Gregory

The spectrum of colour used in the town is very pleasing to the eye. Sometimes the ground reflects the light too much though.

Adam Murphy

The environment is really well placed together, It's clearly sunset and the lighting reflects that realistically. The lanterns set a nice mood and I like how you added the swinging animation to them. The movement makes the scene more dynamic. The emissive textures on the window panes also give the illusion that theres an interior to the houses and make the town feel populated. The trees are also placed well and the shadows make the scene look realistic without being too dark. I'd watch out when using lots of different assets with different design styles as it makes the scene look a little mashed together in some places. For example the tables and chairs with the candles (are really nice!) but they're a much lower poly style compared to the bar/cafe behind them. No areas of feedback for the lighting however I think you've done a great job.

 RECENT POSTS: 
 SEARCH BY TAGS: 
No tags yet.

Tip: Press on any item to see the full post.

bottom of page