top of page

Horror Game : Menu

I have started a new project to be my Horror Game. The first thing I have done is make a new menu.

This is the code for it inside the level blueprint, I have added comments so it is easy for me to identify what each section of code does. This will make it easier for me if I need to go back to it at a later time.

This code loads the menu screen when the game is launched, lets the player see the mouse while on the menu, and closes the menu when Level one is loaded, and takes off the ability to see the mouse when in gameplay.

This is my basic menu. The 'Play If You Dare' button loads Level one and also changes colour depending on whether it is default, hovered over or pressed. 'How To Play' will take the player to a page explaining the basic controls and 'Story' will take the player to a written synopsis of the backstory from the game.

This is the Menu Blueprint. When the 'Play If You Dare' button is pressed, it loads Level One.

 RECENT POSTS: 
 SEARCH BY TAGS: 
No tags yet.

Tip: Press on any item to see the full post.

bottom of page