top of page

Character Idea Mind Map


This is my main character idea mind map.

For this mind map I used a program called Coggle. I found it easier to use for mind mapping than draw.io .

Even though draw.io has more choice in terms of how your mind map looks, I found it clunky and difficult to use: it was difficult to get the lines to connect where you want them too and it was time consuming. I was finding that by the time I had created one pathway, my brain had moved onto the next thing; it wasn't quick enough to get all my thoughts down.

I found with Coggle it was very quick so I could type all my thoughts and pathways down as I was thinking them.

This meant I could fit a lot more onto my mind map, while I found it difficult to not run out of space with the other program.

While my whole mind map is shown above, I will zoom in to look in detail at the different branches.

 RECENT POSTS: 
 SEARCH BY TAGS: 
No tags yet.

Tip: Press on any item to see the full post.

bottom of page