top of page

Introduction to Unit 75

In this Unit, I will develop my skills in researching and developing designs for computer games, and in preparing design proposal documentation for a computer game development team.

It is vital to understand what is needed to develop a game and be able to show ideas and research in a marketable format in today's industry. This unit will help me develop skills needed to optimally plan, research and market an original game idea.

By the end of this unit, I will be able to:

- Understand what goes into game design and how to produce a GDD

- Be able to design an original game idea in depth

- Be able to implement market research to my own products and ideas

- Be able to present my ideas in a cognitive fashion

Using the skills and knowledge gained in this unit, I will create a GDD based around an original game idea. This will implement market research and will include detailed game ideology that can be used to create a game prototype later in this course.

 RECENT POSTS: 
 SEARCH BY TAGS: 
No tags yet.

Tip: Press on any item to see the full post.

bottom of page