top of page

Introduction to Unit 1

In this Unit, I will develop to my skills in research and appreciation of industry, products, audiences and the theoretical approaches used to analyse them.

It is vital to understand what is needed to market and distribute a game and be able to show ideas and research in a marketable format in today's industry. This unit will give me an insight to planning, research and marketing tactics used in the industry.

By the end of this unit, I will be able to:

- Understand general game production theory

- Understand and give examples of Control, Marketing and Distribution models in the Games Industry

Using the skills and knowledge gained in this unit, I will create a research document on my chosen subject, present my research to the class and finally, evaluate my findings.

 RECENT POSTS: 
 SEARCH BY TAGS: 
No tags yet.

Tip: Press on any item to see the full post.

bottom of page