top of page

Adobe Fuse Character

Using Adobe Fuze, I created a base character to be able to animate into my game. This software allows the user to pick from ready made copyright free character parts to build your own character - similar to character creation in games.

I am building a basic character to use in UE4 that I can add animations to for this unit.

While I am creating my own character from scratch in Maya for a different unit, this software is useful for getting something together quickly to add into a game as a placeholder and it is also useful to have something rendered to use for experimenting with adding character animations.

I put together the character pictured below. I could see her being a secret agent or riding on a motorbike in a game. I named her Badass Bitch to show she is a powerful female character.

I also set the skeleton to the type that would work best when imported into UE4.

Then using the website mixamo.com , I selected an idle animation for her and a running animation. After finding the animations that I wanted to use for her I imported her skeletal mesh and animations into UE4.

 RECENT POSTS: 
 SEARCH BY TAGS: 
No tags yet.

Tip: Press on any item to see the full post.

bottom of page