top of page

Kit's Fingers Cont.


Somewhere during the process, Maya turned off symmetry and because I was working closely on one hand, I didn't see until it was completed.

I am going to cut the model in half and mirror the half with the thumb across. Last time I did this it created problems with the topology, however I am working on a different computer today and this version of Maya lets me select a lot more vertices at once than the last time, and with the fixes I did to the topology earlier, hopefully it will be more successful with less topology issues to fix.

The mirror seems to of been a success. However, when I look in Mudbox again I can see there are two more issues.

Luckily, there are only two and it is probably the same issue, just mirrored. So once I fix one it should be easy to fix the other.

The mirror was successful. She has both hands and there seems to be no problems with the topology.

 RECENT POSTS: 
 SEARCH BY TAGS: 
No tags yet.

Tip: Press on any item to see the full post.

bottom of page