top of page

Evaluation of Software I Used

Photoshop:

This unit was my first time using photoshop. It had always looked so complicated to use when I saw others using it (for graphic design, etc) but it didn't take me very long to get into using it myself. I really enjoyed using this software.

It was my first time using software with a layer system, and I think it is really useful. Being able to turn layers on and off and being able to have my reference images on a separate layer was really useful. I mainly used the line tool to start with for drawing. This just creates a straight line using whichever brush options you have selected and you can pull it to make it the size / angle you want. This was good but was quite time consuming, as I had to start a new line everytime I wanted to change direction or make a curve. Later I learned to use curve tool, which is similar to the line tool but much more useful as you can make curves or straight lines and also can make continuous lines

 RECENT POSTS: 
 SEARCH BY TAGS: 
No tags yet.

Tip: Press on any item to see the full post.

bottom of page