top of page

Interactive Element in Menu

While it is not essential that all menus have an interactive element, it is a good thing to implement because it gives the player something to do while they are on the menu and can keep them entertained if they need to wait for something.

Some interactive menu elements in games I have played are: Mario's face in Super Mario 64.

In my menu, on the right of the menu I am planning to have a 3d model of the flag of the animals rebellion - PACK. The symbol for the PACK is a wolf and if the player clicks on the PACK flag, it will spin around and make a wolf sound. I also want to make it so if a different button is pressed, the symbol will change from the rebellion symbol to the symbol of the big evil corporation.

However after some more consideration, I decided to change my idea. The game idea has anthropomorphic animal characters, so I think an idea that would better fit the game would be having different animals that could be clicked on in the menu and then the sound for that animal would play.

 RECENT POSTS: 
 SEARCH BY TAGS: 
No tags yet.

Tip: Press on any item to see the full post.

bottom of page