top of page

Ideas Decision - Week 2

By working through my ideas in a mindmap, I have decided that for this project I am going to make the 3D environment in the game city of Dawl. In my game idea, Dawl is the first city in the game - it is where the main character lives and works and where the story begins.

I have already some city assets that I have created that I can use, and I can build up the city using those assets but edit them to give them different materials and give them a new look.

Dawl is a city that is going to be heavily based on the bright, clean, sci-fi look demonstrated in 'Mirrors Edge'. A lot of current futuristic games use a dark, post-apocalyptic theme, but I think it will be a nice change to see a bright, clean, fun looking future. This game is also aimed at children/teen age, and I think this look would be appealing to that audience.

 RECENT POSTS: 
 SEARCH BY TAGS: 
No tags yet.

Tip: Press on any item to see the full post.

bottom of page