top of page

Introduction to Unit 76

In this Unit, I will plan, formulate and create a playable game level. I will use a 3D environment and a variety of assets, images and sounds to create a functional level that players can interact with.

This unit will combine the art, design and programming skills and techniques I have already learned and put them together in one project. I will design 3 images showing the beginning, middle and end (boss level) of the level.

In this unit, I will:

- Develop on my skills on both design and programming

- Integrate the skills and knowledge that I have developed in my other units

- Understand how to work with technical constraints

- Be able to apply narrative and aesthetic approaches to level design

- Develop the skill of balancing dynamic elements with negative space in the environment

 RECENT POSTS: 
 SEARCH BY TAGS: 
No tags yet.

Tip: Press on any item to see the full post.

bottom of page