top of page

Level Block Out


This is my first basic block out of the level.

I created a new landscape and used a gravel material for the ground. I used the sculpt tool to make the landscape more uneven, as it would be for a natural wood environment. There is a steep hill and flat plain behind the Big Tree, that would be used as a battle space.

The cylinders all represent trees - with the big one in the middle representing the giant landmark tree, which will be a giant oak tree that has been hollowed out and made into a multi-story building. The planks coming out of the medium size trees represent rope bridges that will be connecting the tree-houses. The small cylinders are trees that will look 'normal' sized to players and the cubes are wooden buildings like houses and shops.

These 3 images are the images of the block out that I will start with when I am making my concept art of Okolina in photoshop.

I chose these angles as they show where the player will be at various parts of the level's narrative. The first image is where the character will first walk into Okolina, the second image is where a battle will be and the third image is on top of the main tree, where the boss battle will take place.

 RECENT POSTS: 
 SEARCH BY TAGS: 
No tags yet.

Tip: Press on any item to see the full post.

bottom of page