top of page

Okolina Moodboard


This is my moodboard for Okolina. I want to create a forest city, with the buildings built into the environment. The pictures I chose for my moodboard show how I would like it to look visually.

The top right picture is taken from the game Tales of Symphonia, and of a forest town from the game. Seeing how games like Tales of Symphonia combine towns and levels with their environment gave me the inspiration for Okolina.

I wanted Okolina to be more like a forest city than a forest town, so the top left image appealed to me. I would love to have some of the buildings look futuristic without seeming out of place with the forest environment like this image.

The bottom right picture shows a tree growing over a house. I thought this looked pretty cool and I would like to add elements like this to my level.

The bottom left image of Skyrim. Fantasy settings often use woods / forest / green spaces, so they are a good place for me to look at the type of aesthetic I am considering for Okolina.

The far left image if of some treehouses. I want Okolina to have a network of treehouses - with different heights / levels and rope bridges connecting them. I have looked at various images of treehouses to decide how I want them to look.

 RECENT POSTS: 
 SEARCH BY TAGS: 
No tags yet.

Tip: Press on any item to see the full post.

bottom of page