top of page

Okolina Mindmap


This is the mindmap I have for the city of Okolina. I thought about how I wanted it to look and the narrative aspects, and then how I would be able to portray them in my 3 photoshop concept pieces.

Okolina is going to be the last city in the game, and is the only city in the game that is built with the natural environment, instead of destroying it for the city. I want the city to look like a forest, but with buildings built into the trees. I thought about what the landmarks of the environment would be; the main one will be the huge hollowed out tree that will act as the main building/skyscraper of the city, and the final boss battle will take place on top of it. Most of the buildings are going to be hidden in trees or built onto trees like treehouses, but there will be a couple of cabins near the entrance that will act as in-game shops. There will be a pathway leading up to the main tree building, to show the player that they need to go this way to advance.

The colour scheme is based on colours that would be found naturally in a forest setting, so a variety of greens and browns. I did think about having a river or waterfall as well, so added blue, but I think I might leave it as mainly trees as it makes the area feel more enclosed.

 RECENT POSTS: 
 SEARCH BY TAGS: 
No tags yet.

Tip: Press on any item to see the full post.

bottom of page