top of page

Add Assets - Week 8

I have imported all the assets that I have already made into UE4 and started replacing the blocks with the building assets.

I started with the first long street of shops until all the shop buildings for that road had been placed. I think they look good and feel like spatially I did a good job of placing where the buildings should be.

However, compared to the player, they are still a bit too small - the windows/doorways are still a lot smaller than the character, so I will scale them up to make them taller. As these were the smallest buildings in my block out, I will probably have to scale up all the buildings.

I have added most of the assets in and scaled them accordingly. I am happy with how it looks but still want to add a few more assets in such as the fountain and benches. I found that it was easy for the player to get to the edge of the world, so I added building-like walls around the edge, as the player could go inbetween the gaps and fall off the edge before.

 RECENT POSTS: 
 SEARCH BY TAGS: 
No tags yet.

Tip: Press on any item to see the full post.

bottom of page