top of page

Introduction to Unit 72

In this Unit, I will develop my skills in rendering and lighting for computer games animation to a professional standard. I will learn about multiple lighting types and set ups, including light set ups for indoor and outdoor lighting. I will also learn rendering techniques and be able to implement what I learn into a lit 3D environment.

Lighting and Rendering are very important elements of creating games. They affect how players experience the game by guiding them, limiting them, or affecting the mood of the scene. It is very important for a game developer to understand and be able to use and implement lighting properly to create good work.

In this unit, I will:

- Be able to apply lighting techniques to animations for computer games

- Be able to apply rendering techniques to animations for computer games

- Be able to reflect on own animation lighting and rendering work

- Understand techniques and theory behind lighting and rendering.

 RECENT POSTS: 
 SEARCH BY TAGS: 
No tags yet.

Tip: Press on any item to see the full post.

bottom of page