top of page

Peer Review

For this peer review, I showed my 3 concept art pieces and the block outs that they started from, I explained the narrative between them and how they were the beginning, middle and end of the Okolina level.

Alex Gregory

Concept Art 1 - I like how you have changed the background and how you have made it look. If the tree is meant to be in front of the buildings, you should have some light in front of the tree so it doesn't look like it is part of the backgroound.

Concept Art 2 - I like the tree texture and the main bushes in the background. The singular tree on the battleground and the trees/bushes in the bottom left corner look a bit out of place though. The singular tree would have looked better if it was a tree with more leaves - it doesn't look right with all the other trees being full of leaves and then that one has none.

Concept Art 3 - I like the background of it and the different trees, I like how the tree looks as well but the brown thing on top was slightly confusing. Also I'd use the burn tool and make some of the trees at the bottom a bit darker.

Adam Murphy

You could try blending the images together a little more, they still look chopped together but its still good, I can clearly tell what it is.

Craig Falshaw

They are all brilliant. I like how you layered each plant correctly to make a good landscape.

I would not change a thing.

 RECENT POSTS: 
 SEARCH BY TAGS: 
No tags yet.

Tip: Press on any item to see the full post.

bottom of page