top of page

Character Animation 1: The Goblin

I decided to add body animations to the lip sync. This is the first body animation I have made.

Jack doesn't have doesn't move his body very much in the video that this is based on, so I added movements that I felt fit with the audio. I found that while I added poses that fit with particular word emphasis, the movements were much too slow and don't look human enough. Through making this animation I have learnt that human movements are a lot more jerky and sudden than they appear to be - slowly moving from one position to another looks very unnatural.

The finished animation:

As my first attempt at creating body animations I think this is an ok attempt, but the movements are all much too slow, it makes him look like a robot. I need to study the timing of movements and try to replicate that.

 RECENT POSTS: 
 SEARCH BY TAGS: 
No tags yet.

Tip: Press on any item to see the full post.

bottom of page