top of page

Creating a Locker

The second piece of my mod pack that I have started to create is a locker.

This was my first attempt. I started with a cube and expanded it out, then used multi-cut to create the doors. However, after doing this, I realised that the locker needs to be created a different way. This is for a couple of different reasons:

1) I want the locker to be hollow - the way it is right now it would be solid. It would be better making one side and extruding the other sides or making the sides separately.

2) The doors won't open as it is now. Using the multi-cut tool only creates subsections in Maya but when transferred to unreal it would all be one block. I think the best way to make the doors would be to make them as separate pieces and then attach them later.

This is my second go at making the locker.

I started with the base and then used the extrude tool to make the walls. I used a separate cube to make the top of the locker and combined them to make it all one piece. I used another cube to make a door that was half the width of the locker and then dupiclated it to make the two doors.

 RECENT POSTS: 
 SEARCH BY TAGS: 
No tags yet.

Tip: Press on any item to see the full post.

bottom of page