top of page

Creating a basic body shape for Moda Swine

Today I made a basic body shape for moda swine.

I started with the hips / waist the extruded up from there to make the upper body. I used quad draw to split the model up into quads. I added extra vertexes around where the arm is going to come out from and moved them to create a more rounded arm shape. I extruded from there and created a new extrude at every joint, including the hands.

I did the same again with the legs.

However I am finding it difficult to get the legs at the right angle without making triangular shapes or it becoming warped or distorted. I am going to try following some tutorials and practicing making human models in maya in my free time to hopefully improve.

 RECENT POSTS: 
 SEARCH BY TAGS: 
No tags yet.

Tip: Press on any item to see the full post.

bottom of page