top of page

Meldonis Environment Moodboard


This is my moodboard for the city of Meldonis in my game. The city is based on 1920's America and is going to take inspiration from a mixture of different cities.

The buildings and environment are going to be heavily influenced by the Art Deco movement, this should give the city a very stylised look. The materials will be a lot of bronze, brick and wood.

Meldonis, while still being set in the future, will have an older aesthetic, this is partly inspired by the Fallout games, as they are set in the future, but have a 1950's aesthetic. Another inspiration for this sort of city is the movie Metropolis. Metropolis is set in the future, but it was made in the late 1920's, so it still has a very 1920's style to it.

My moodboard is mostly made up of images of real 1920's new york. I will use these as inspiration for creating my city, but I also want to breathe song individuality into the city too, so it isn't just a copy of New York.

 RECENT POSTS: 
 SEARCH BY TAGS: 
No tags yet.

Tip: Press on any item to see the full post.

bottom of page