top of page

Choosing Meldonis

When I was mind-mapping my ideas for which environment to create, I had ideas of 4 of the cities from my game that I thought about making. When I moved onto mood-boards, I made mood-boards of 3 of them, and then used the mood-boards as a visual aide to help me decide which city I wanted to create as a 3D environment for this unit.

After considering them all, I thought I would really like to try creating Meldonis, as it has probably the most stylised look out of all of them and I would like to try making an environment - landscape and models, that all fit a certain art style, Art Deco. I think I will enjoy looking at the specific types of architecture and trying to recreate it with the layout of my landscape and the style of my 3d models.

For this environment, I have decided that I am going to make all the models myself, rather than importing ready made models from the market place. I want to use this project to improve my skills in this area and it means that I can create the models exactly how I want them to look and they will be unique.

Even though Meldonis is a city, I don't want to make an open world map - instead I am going to make an environment with a specific path for the gamer to take, but give the impression of a city with the surronding buildings and how things are scaled.

 RECENT POSTS: 
 SEARCH BY TAGS: 
No tags yet.

Tip: Press on any item to see the full post.

bottom of page