top of page

Character Animation 4: Wave

For my 4th animation, I want to create a greeting. I decided on a wave as it is a universal greeting.

As my 4th body animation, I started finding it a little bit easier to create the animation. I tried to pay attention to the 12 principals of animation again with this one and add extra movements that fit with the main movement. This worked out alright but still looks quite unnatural. Doing these animations has made me realise how many small details there are in every movement we do that we normally do automatically and don't take notice of.

Finished Animation:

I think this animation turned out okay, I am happy with it but would still like to work more on it to make the movements more fluid and lifelike.

 RECENT POSTS: 
 SEARCH BY TAGS: 
No tags yet.

Tip: Press on any item to see the full post.

bottom of page