top of page

Character Animation 5: Dabarobics

For my last animation, I wanted to make something fun. Instead of animating just a normal dab, I have decided to make an animation of someone doing 'dabarobics'.

I picked a small section of the song 'Dabarobics' and created an animation of someone doing a combination of dabbing and aerobics. I started with animating the arms and timing the dabs to the music. Then I animated the stepping to go in between the dab movements. I moved the body up and down to each beat, so he will bend his knees for every beat, and finally I animated the head movement.

Finished animation:

I am really happy with this animation. Again, I think if I added some more smaller movements and added some facial expressions, it would make this more lifelike, but I please with how it has turned out.

 RECENT POSTS: 
 SEARCH BY TAGS: 
No tags yet.

Tip: Press on any item to see the full post.

bottom of page