top of page

Creating a Table

Today I made my first 3D model in Maya. One of the pieces that I need for my horror scene is a metal table so I started with that.

I used this picture as inspiration.

I wanted a table that wouldn't look out of place in a WWII style bunker (though mine will be in a post-apocalyptic setting).

I started with a cube and created the table top from there. Using multi-cut I split it into different sections to make it easier to manipulate. Then I used the symmetry and extrude tools to create the legs and to extend the top of the table, so it extrudes further than the base, similar to the table in the picture I used for inspiration. Making the table legs slightly thinner at the bottom gives it a more realistic effect as it doesn't look as blocky.

 RECENT POSTS: 
 SEARCH BY TAGS: 
No tags yet.

Tip: Press on any item to see the full post.

bottom of page