top of page

Creating a curvy character (Maya)

Today I have been editing the model of Moda Swine's body that I had already made to add more detail and to make her look more curvy and less cube shaped.

To do this I pressed 3 to smooth the polygons and then manipulated the vertexes to give the body a more human shape.

Practicing by following tutorials has really helped me. I think my 3d modelling has improved a lot - even though I still have a long way to go.

As I wanted to be able to manipulate the curves, I had the render set at 3 so I could see the curves. However, when I put it back to 1 I found that there were some problems with edge loops and vertexes crossing over each other. From this I learnt that I should always model in 1 and only go to 3 to see what it would look like.

 RECENT POSTS: 
 SEARCH BY TAGS: 
No tags yet.

Tip: Press on any item to see the full post.

bottom of page