top of page

High To Low Poly Bench (Base)

Instead on working on the seat of the bench, I decided this time to try and create a symbol or logo to appear on the base of the bench and transfer that to a low poly model using a high to low poly bake.

Before adding the logo, I am making sure that the topology on the part of the model I would be adding the logo is equal and symmetrical.

I then created a logo of two trumpets in photoshop and imported the base of the bench and the logo into Mudbox.

I chose the symbol of 2 trumpets because the city that the tram would be placed in game is based on 1920's / 1930's America, with swing and jazz music being such a big part of those era's, the trumpets gives the bench a little bit more history and personality.

I used mudbox to do the high to low poly bake. I found that this was a lot quicker and easier than using Maya.

I then exported it back into maya and the finished result is pictured above. The full looking bench is the low poly model that I will be adding into my tram.

 RECENT POSTS: 
 SEARCH BY TAGS: 
No tags yet.

Tip: Press on any item to see the full post.

bottom of page