top of page

Skyscraper Model

The first asset I have started making is a skycraper for Meldonis. I looked at Art Deco skyscrapers of 1920's America and took influence from them, while also trying to make my skyscraper look unique.

Probably the most famous skyscraper that was created in the Art Deco style that is still standing is the Chrysler Building in New York.

I started modelling using the Chrysler Building as a starting point but making it different as well.

This is my first attempt at the building. I am happy with the top half of the building but the bottom half definitely needs some more work. Art deco style was very much known for having curves, circles and arches in otherwise defined architecture, so I tried to replicate this with the oval windows on the bottom half of the building. However, it doesn't look very good like this - I think it may be because of lack of definition or because the oval windows are too big, so I will work on improving those.

 RECENT POSTS: 
 SEARCH BY TAGS: 
No tags yet.

Tip: Press on any item to see the full post.

bottom of page