top of page

Tram Stop Model

One of the main features of the city will be the tram running through it, so I wanted to create a tram stop. While the city takes inspiration from 1920's America, I researched the use of trams in that era and found that buildings used for tram stops were uncommon in america at that time, and there was usually just a point in the road for the trams to pick up passengers.

However, I think for my city I would prefer to have a small building so the player can easily see where the tram will stop.

I took inspiration from an image from the 1920s of a tram stop in Vienna.

I took the basic shape but put my own spin on it, making it bigger and more building-like.

I also created a little tram stop sign to place next to the building.

Its pretty simple, but I think it will add to the overall look and detail of the city.

Finished model in Unreal

 RECENT POSTS: 
 SEARCH BY TAGS: 
No tags yet.

Tip: Press on any item to see the full post.

bottom of page