top of page

Moped Handle Rotate Animation


This is the first animation I have made. I started by creating a moped handlebar in maya. I purposefully didn't combine the individual pieces so that I would be able to animate the separate pieces.

I followed a youtube tutorial to learn how to create a rotate animation. By using the Expression editor I could create the rotation animation.

The animation is continuous but if I used it in a game I would make sure the animation was only activated when the character was revving the moped.

This is a reference picture for the type of moped I was basing my model handlebars. The Right handlebar twists to accelerate the moped.

Here is a video of the animation working.

In retrospect I think this was a good attempt for my first animation, even though I think I would make a better animation now. Making this animation taught me a lot. I learnt about how to use the animation timeline and about the settings that effect the animation, such as fps.

 RECENT POSTS: 
 SEARCH BY TAGS: 
No tags yet.

Tip: Press on any item to see the full post.

bottom of page